Lifebyte Technology offers a variety of professional services ranging from web design to monitoring and more (collectively the “Services”).
Services may be recurring or non-recurring. If Services are recurring, they will automatically renew at the end of the original billing
term for the same price and for the same time period. Any products or services included with the Service as part of a “bundle” or promotional
offer will automatically renew at the end of the promotional period for the then-current full retail price unless you notify Lifebyte
Technology of your intention to discontinue the promotional service at least 30 calendar days prior to the renewal.
Recurring Services may be canceled by providing notice to Lifebyte Technology via email at [email protected] at least 7 calendar
days prior to the end of the current Service term. Otherwise, the Service will renew for an additional term until canceled.
As a customer of these Services, you understand and agree:
Some Services are offered as “bundles”. If the original Service plan is canceled, any and all bundled services will also be canceled. If you’re
eligible for a refund, the refund will be prorated and adjusted based on the utilization of any bundled services.
We don’t offer refunds for any work already performed as part of the Services. Some of our Services will require a minimum term and/or a minimum
payment to begin the process. In these situations, our team dedicates work and hard costs to begin the process and as such, the initial term and
payment are fixed and non-refundable. Subject to our own review and discretion, refunds may be available on a prorated basis for work that has
yet to be performed.
Certain non-recurring Services are valid for 6 months after payment is received, and need to be completed within that time. After 6 months, the
Service will expire and will require an additional fee and/or renewal in order to continue the process.
Some Services may include the purchase of Development Hours (“Hours”) that can be used on-demand. These Hours will roll over and accrue up to an
amount that is double the original hours in the term (e.g. if you purchased a plan that provides 5 Hours per month, you may roll over 5 unused
Hours into the following month, for a maximum accrued total of 10 Hours). Unused Hours expire after 6 months. A refund may be issued in the case
of unused Hours upon cancellation of your monthly Development Hour plan. Refunds are calculated based on Hours used in the current plan term, and
will be issued in the amount paid for the term, less the cost of any used Hours at the then-current single-Hour rate. Hours rolled over from
previous terms are non-refundable.